top of page

Show Synopsis & Song List

Based on the smash hit 1991 Disney movie and dating back to a late 18th-century classic French fairy tale, Beauty and the Beast tells the story of Belle, a beautiful and intelligent young woman who feels out of place in her provincial French village. When her father is imprisoned in a mysterious castle, Belle’s attempt to rescue him leads to her capture by the Beast, a grisly and fearsome monster, who was long ago trapped in his gruesome form by an enchantress. The only way for the Beast to become human once again is if he learns to love and be loved in return before a magical rose loses all of its petals.  If note, all hope will be lost and he will stay a Beast forever. The Beast’s enchanted household is populated by such beloved characters as Mrs. Potts, Lumiere, Cogsworth, and Chip who watch anxiously as Belle and the Beast grow to understand and befriend one another. Their feelings grow ever deeper as the clock ticks and petals continue to fall off the enchanted rose.  Will they confess their love for one another before it is too late?


  • Prologue (The Enchantress)

  • Belle

  • No Matter What

  • No Matter What (Reprise)/Wolf Chase

  • Me

  • Belle (Reprise)

  • Home

  • Home (Reprise)

  • Gaston

  • Gaston (Reprise)

  • How Long Must This Go On?

  • Be Our Guest

  • If I Can't Love Her

  • Entr'acte/Wolf Chase

  • Something There

  • Human Again

  • Maison des Lunes

  • Beauty and the Beast

  • If I Can't Love Her (Reprise)

  • The Mob Song

  • Transformation

  • Beauty and the Beast (Reprise)

bottom of page